Why Use Us? | Find Your Style | Stylebook Directory

Why Use Stylebook Directory

What is Stylebook Directory?

Simple, Stylebook Directory is an on line directory of hairstylists, trainees, barbers and all hair industry professionals. Stylebook Directory can be used as an online portfolio to showcase your work to your desired audience, whether that may be to build up your clientele or future employee.

Your portfolio can be built over time and can be used for many things.

What can Stylebook Directory offer me?

Did you know that on average there are 4400 people in Manchester alone who are actively searching for niche and specialist hair services every single month? How are they finding you? It’s so easy get in front of this massive, starving audience for FREE for the next 3 months and attract more clients into your business using Stylebook Directory.

The UKs online directory for hair professionals – don’t just take our word for it!

Gemma

Gemma Snowball, North East England

Since Gemma created a Premier Stylebook account, she has huge demand with an extra 20% more new clients per month. Sign up today, get more clients, earn more money, and live the dream!

Start your Stylebook Experience in Three Simple Steps:

Create Account

For a Salon or a Stylist, it's quick and easy to do!

Create Your Profile

Create a professional profile. Add images, videos and more. When you do both professionals in the industry and future clients can come along and view your work like a gallery.

Connect with Industry Professionals and Clients

Be part of the Stylebook Directory online community built by a hairdresser, for hairdressers.

Watch Our Video

Benefits of joining?

To help gain employment

To build clientele

To promote your salon and stylists

To sell yourself onto a project

To secure freelance jobs

Record your skill development

To give you credibility

To grow your reputation

To build your online presence

Proud Sponsors of the Unity Radio Breakfast Show

Breakfast Show With Jasper Hopkins

Sign up today for free - or try our Premier Account with the first three months free!

Join Now
Stylebook logoFree£9.99
1Salon Profile
2Stylist Profile
3About Page
4Stylist Listing
5Salon Listing
6Unlimited Image on Profile
7Image on Homepage Gallery
8Image Listing
9Unlimited Video on Profile

FAQs

Can I cancel at anytime?

Yes, you can cancel your account at any time.

When logged in, if you press the Profile button in the top right, and then the Manage button at the top, you are able to either disable or delete your account at the bottom of the page. Disabling an account is temporary meaning you can come back to it at any time, whereas deleting the account is permanent and not reversible.

For Premier Stylebook users, if you are just looking to cancel your Premium membership, you can press the Profile button in the top right, and then the Manage button at the top. From there, you will see a Manage Account section at the left. If you click Your Subscription, you are able to cancel your membership and change your billing details within here.

How do I upgrade my account?

When logged in, if you press the Profile button in the top right, you should see a message in orange that says “Your pictures are private until you upgrade your account”, with a click here button. If you click that button, you will be taken to an upgrade form where you will be asked for billing details, and once you’ve filled out and submitted the form you should now be a Premier member!

If you can’t see the message in orange, you can also follow this link – but please make sure that you’re logged in to your Basic account before doing this.

What are the benefits of an upgraded account?

The full list of benefits is outlined in the Pricing table above, however some of our fantastic Premier benefits include:

  • The ability to upload unlimited videos and images
  • Image listings in the public gallery, for all of Stylebook Directory’s users to see.
  • Image listings in “search by style” criteria, for all of Stylebook Directory’s users to see.
  • Link to your booking facility, such as Booksy or Slick. We are rolling out support for more and more systems, so if you can’t see support for your booking software of choice, please get in touch with us and we will look into adding support in a future update!
  • Exclusive offers for upgraded members only, including early access to new features and updates
  • No contract or commitment required, with the first 90 days being free of charge.
Can I cancel/downgrade my account?

If you are looking to cancel/downgrade your Premium membership, you can press the Profile button in the top right, and then the Manage button at the top. From there, you will see a Manage Account section at the left. If you click Your Subscription, you are able to cancel your membership and change your billing details within here.

If you are looking to disable/delete your account entirely, please see “How do I upgrade my account?”

What happens if my employer leaves the salon?

When the stylist leaves the salon, the stylist or salon owner can delete the salon URL from the stylist’s profile and then the stylist is disconnected.

If preferred, you can also delete the stylist account altogether, which is covered by “Can I cancel at anytime?”

I don't want clients contacting my staff

You can copy your salon’s Stylebook account URL and paste it into the space provided on the stylist account.

From here, all of the stylists’ contact details will then be replaced with the salons’ contact details.

I don't want stylists sharing personal contact details

Don’t worry – none of the stylists’ contact details are visible to the public!

Instead, the contact details chosen by the salon will be displayed, such as an address and telephone number.

Have any Questions?

How can we help you? Please contact us if you need any more information.

Contact